The Guilty

The Guilty was the school band formed in 1977 by the people that eventually brought you AVO-8. Original members were Steve Hastie (guitar), Kenny Gourlay (drums), Keith Miller (guitar), George Glen (bass) and Tim Foley (vocals). Keith took over bass when George left then shared vocals with Steve when Tim left  (both in 1978). Later in 1979 Kenny and Steve formed AVO-8 (MK1) with Jon McCluskey on bass. No pics from that time but  we have a rough but faithful recording of the final 3 peice line-up in rehearsal at St Martins church hall in 1978.